Cantus overseas

Cantus Ensemble in Schoenberg Center

Cantus Ensemble in Schoenberg Center  

Berislav Šipuš,conductor
Martina Gojčeta-Silić, mezzosoprano
Srebrenka Poljak, piano

Arnold Schönberg, Das Buch der hängenden Gärten, excerpts, for mezzosoprano and piano
Stanko Horvat, Dah i dodir, for chamber ensemble
Krešimir Klarić, Nonetto per opera Cent 'uno
Sanda Majurec, I ritorni
Anton Webern, Concerto for nine instruments, Op. 24


More about Arnold Schönberg Center on link.  


On 27 May 2020, the Cantus Ensemble was scheduled to take part in “The Croatian Musicians in Vienna” concert series that was for many years organized in partnership with the Arnold Schönberg Center. Sadly, due to the worldwide COVID-19 pandemic the May concert was cancelled, but a part of the program will be performed before the Zagreb audience on the 3rd concert of the cycle during the 2020/21 season. It will also be performed in the concert studio of the Arnold Schönberg Center just a day later, on 16 February.
The main segment of the program consists of the pieces by the Viennese Three – Arnold Schönberg, Alban Berg and Anton Webern. The program of this concert also follows the leitmotiv of this season’s entire cycle –the contrast between the piece by a legendary Croatia composer, such as Stanko Horvat, and a piece by a composer of the youngest generation, such as Krešimir Klarić, as its counterpart.


Cantus Ansambl
kontakt@cantus-ansambl.hr   |   www.hds.hr
T: +385(0)1 4872-370, 4872-369   |   F: +385(0)1 4872-372

HDS, Berislavićeva 9, 10000 Zagreb, Croatia

Concert cycle Cantus@Lauba is supported by City of Zagreb and international activities by Ministry of Culture of the Republic of Croatia.

Cantus Ansambl