Cantus cycle

Cantus Ensemble Concert Cycle

Cantus Ensemble Concert Cycle  

Berislav Šipuš, conductor
Martina Gojčeta Silić, mezzosoprano   
Srebrenka Poljak, piano
Alban Berg, Sonata op. 1 (arr. for 15 instruments Àlex Sansó)
Anton Webern, Passacaglia (arr. for chamber ensemble Henri Pousseur)
Arnold Schönberg, Das Buch der hängenden Gärten, excerpts, for mezzosoprano and piano
Krešimir Klarić, Der Blaue Wald, for chamber ensemble (mentor prof. Berislava Šipuša)
Stanko Horvat, Dah i dodir, for chamber ensemble

Hrvatski glazbeni zavod (Gundulićeva 6), 8 pm


On 27 May 2020, the Cantus Ensemble was scheduled to take part in “The Croatian Musicians in Vienna” concert series that was for many years organized in partnership with the Arnold Schönberg Center. Sadly, due to the worldwide COVID-19 pandemic the May concert was cancelled, but a part of the program will be performed before the Zagreb audience on the 3rd concert of the cycle during the 2020/21 season. It will also be performed in the concert studio of the Arnold Schönberg Center just a day later, on 16 February.
The main segment of the program consists of the pieces by the Viennese Three – Arnold Schönberg, Alban Berg and Anton Webern. The program of this concert also follows the leitmotiv of this season’s entire cycle –the contrast between the piece by a legendary Croatia composer, such as Stanko Horvat, and a piece by a composer of the youngest generation, such as Krešimir Klarić, as its counterpart.



Cantus Ansambl
kontakt@cantus-ansambl.hr   |   www.hds.hr
T: +385(0)1 4872-370, 4872-369   |   F: +385(0)1 4872-372

HDS, Berislavićeva 9, 10000 Zagreb, Croatia

Concert cycle Cantus@Lauba is supported by City of Zagreb and international activities by Ministry of Culture of the Republic of Croatia.

Cantus Ansambl